groovyqosa.blogg.se

Cannot access controlled folder access
Cannot access controlled folder access










cannot access controlled folder access

(settings/update&security/windows security/open windows defender security centre/virus&threat protection/ransomware protection/allow an app through controlled folder access) It is correct that the file "soffice.bin" DOES exist in the folderĬ:\Program Files (x86)\OpenOffice 4\programīut it is ALSO correct that this file does NOT show up as an accessible file, when you want to find and open this file in "Allow an app through controlled folder access ". I did search the forum before posting but did not find any posts that addressed this issue.Īctually, everyone here is right, in one way or another! After digging into this issue (I got exactly the same problem as the initial question written by paulfoxrealtor) I finally got it working like a wonder!

cannot access controlled folder access

This is my first time posting here I hope I provided the proper information.

cannot access controlled folder access

I have disabled the "Check Apps and Files" function in Windows defender and this has stopped the 2 error messages but is obviously just a band aid. This has only happened a few times and I have not been able to re-create it myself, it seems to happen randomly. As if it is searching for that file instead of saving, even though the button to click in the lower right clearly says "save."

cannot access controlled folder access

I have also, once or twice, when trying to save a new document, when after clicking on "Save as" and the new smaller window opens allowing me to choose where to save and the name of the file highlighted in blue, when I change the name and choose the location and click "save" I get an error message saying the system "could not find".then references the name I just gave the doc to be saved. Unauthorized changes blocked Controlled folder access blocked C:\program.\soffice.bin from making changes to the folder %userprofile%\documents I receive an error message upon opening any OO document. I recently updated OO to 4.1.5 and am now receiving an error message from the Windows Threat & Protection portion of the Windows Defender Security Center. I'm running OpenOffice (OO) 4 (4.1.5) on Windows 10 home, 64 bit Dell Inspiron, Intel Core I5-5200U CPU, 2.2 GHZ, 8G Ram.












Cannot access controlled folder access